My name is Brittany, and I am an imperfect person.

IMG_0340

 

To be honest, I never thought I’d pick this up again. And by “this” I mean this particular blog … because I’ve always had a general interest in blogging – I read them consistently, and feel I have content in my own life to write about. But, as I am a perfectionist and, to-date, self-professed “control-freak” by nature, I am so apt to banish this blog into the realm of unfinished projects. In my life, my perfectionistic and control-driven life, I touch unfinished projects that I have started with a ten-foot-poll. Out of my sight and out of my mind rests just fine with me.

What I’m trying to say is this: it’s very unlike “me” to post this dialogue after an almost two-year absence … following-up some Harry Potter film review, much less.

But, currently, I’m trying to get into the business of imperfection. So will this post have a picture? no. Will this post lead you to another “fresh start” blog page littered with gleamingly new and contoured content? nope. Will I even edit this for spelling errors? no – I don’t make spelling errors.

It’s a big step for me, I’m tellin’ ya…and, of course, deep down, I’m crossing my fingers that no one really reads this.

Because, let’s be honest, this project is, at this point, clearly for me.

That’s all.

This entry was published on March 2, 2013 at 2:40 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment